Search NMAND

NMAND welcomes your donation and thanks you for your support

NMAND on Facebook
NMAND thanks the following for helping to sponsor the 2019 NMAND Annual Conference & Exposition:







Congratulations to the 2019 Award recipients!

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year: Jean Tiffany Cox, MS, RD, LN

Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year: Fallon Bader, RDN, LD

Outstanding Dietetics Educator: Diana Gonzales-Pacheco, DCN, RD

Outstanding Dietetic Intern: Qi Jin, MS

Graduate Scholarship: Nathan Gomez, BS

 See below for additional information about the award winners:


Professional Awards and Scholarships for 2019

Every year NMAND honors exceptional RDNs and DTRs in the state of New Mexico. Applications are being accepted for several awards and scholarships at this time. Please see below for further information and to nominate someone that you believe is making a great difference in our field. The deadline of March 8th is fast approaching so please submit applications as soon as possible. If you have any questions, please email Donna Sauter at


Karen Sadeghian Memorial Scholarship 

Originally from Cuba, New Mexico, Karen Sadeghian was a graduate of NMSU and an outstanding and beloved Registered Dietitian who practiced in many areas of nutrition. In her memory, the New Mexico Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics will present one $500 scholarship to a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist or Registered Dietitian practicing in New Mexico wishing to pursue Dietetics-related continuing education to enhance their ability to provide quality Medical Nutrition Therapy or deepen the public nutrition-related knowledge to benefit the health of New Mexicans. See the application below.


Congratulations to the 2018 award recipients!

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year: Patricia Keane, MS, RD 

Emerging Dietetic Leader: Kathryn Coakley, PhD, RD

Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year: Rachel Leung, MS, RD

New Mexico Hot Chile Pepper Award: Elizabeth Eischen

Outstanding Dietetic Intern: Parasto Baghe Pour, RD

Outstanding Dietetic Student in DPD Program: Nathan Gomez


Congratulations to the 2017 award recipients!

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year: Jean Cerami, MS, RD 

Emerging Dietetic Leader: Kelli Begay, MS, RDN

Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year: Tabitha McKay, MS, RD, LD

New Mexico Hot Chile Pepper Award: NM State Representative Deborah Armstrong

Outstanding Dietetic Intern: Nadine Montoya

Outstanding Dietetic Student in DPD Program: Gabriel Gaarden