NMAND News

Friday
Jun012018

NMAND Board Election Results

Congratulations to our newly elected board members!

Brenda Riojas, President-Elect

Casandra Vanderpool, Treasurer

Stephanie Rogus, Public Policy Coordinator

Ally Wrage, PIC-Elect

Catherine McDivitt, Nominating Committee Chair-Elect

Diana Keith, Nominating Committee Member

Wednesday
May232018

NMAND 2018 Undergraduate Scholarship Applications due June 15

The NMAND 2018 Undergraduate Scholarship deadline has been extended. Click on the Student tab to access the application for a $750 scholarship.

Wednesday
May232018

Karen Sadeghian Memorial Scholarship Applications due June 15, 2018

Originally from Cuba, New Mexico, Karen Sadeghian was a graduate of NMSU and an outstanding and beloved Registered Dietitian who practiced in many areas of nutrition. In her memory, the New Mexico Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics will present one $500 scholarship to a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist or Registered Dietitian practicing in New Mexico wishing to pursue Dietetics-related continuing education to enhance their ability to provide quality Medical Nutrition Therapy or deepen the public nutrition-related knowledge to benefit the health of New Mexicans. Click on the Awards tab to find the application.

 

Wednesday
May232018

NMAND Board Elections

The NMAND Elections will close Wednesday, May 30th at 8:00 PM. Please click on the "2018 NMAND Elections" tab above to submit your vote. The ballot contains information about the candidates.

Tuesday
Apr172018

CDR is hosting a webinar this week on the topic of PDP and Practice Competencies.

 Your PDP and Practice Competencies: What’s Next and What’s in it for You?
Date: Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Time: 1:00 pm EDT/12:00 pm CDT/ 11:00 am MDT/ 10:00 am PDT
1 hr 30 minutes
1.5 CPEU

Register

Notes about the webinar:

  • This webinar has been presented before, please consult your CPE documentation to confirm you have not participated before as there is a limited number of spots available
  • This webinar will be recorded
  • After registering for this webinar, you will receive an email the day of the webinar to join
  • This webinar will most benefit practitioners beginning new recertification cycle June 1, 2018, but all are welcome